Testimonials

You can read more testimonials or write a new review by visiting our Google Reviews or Facebook pages.

Here is what some of our clients have to say:
June 6, 2018  

My vessel was in need of your services for quite some time and fortunately both of our schedules opened up to allow the work to be accomplished.
I want to recognize your entire team and the process performed. Your team presented themselves professionally in both attire and during the entire servicing process.
The attention to protecting and isolating areas being worked on was something I hoped for and more. When I hire experts to perform a task there should be no need to look over shoulders.
Unfortunately this does not always happen, however, with your team it was noticed upon their initial arrival on site that this was going to be a process which did not require my supervision.
Whenever an issue outside of the original scope of work came up, I was notified. Communication was always open and clear.
Throughout my entire career of 4 plus decades I can count on one hand where the project went 100%.
In closing, I feel confident enough with Bluestar, that when we revisit the HVAC system in the future as part of scheduled maintenance, I don't even need to be on site.
Keep up the great work and services!
Sincerely,
Captain Charlie Kiss

June 1, 2018  

Bluestar Marine, Fort Lauderdale, carried out works on our Galley and Laundry duct system in May 2018. We were impressed with the outcome.
The team at Bluestar carried out a prompt, tidy, efficient service and produced a great result with the systems in completely clean condition and reinstalled within the specified days labour.
They even produced a great solution to our grease trap drain issues.
I recommend Bluestar for all the yachts ducting / ventilation systems cleaning jobs.

April 18, 2018  

Bluestar Marine was one of the best marine companies I have ever come across.
The attention to detail and workmanship of the employees was very impressive.
They tented and covered every inch of the boat to protect it from potential damage or contamination. The owners are hands on and the employees worked very hard staying late every day to get the job done in a timely manner .
My 1999 60ft Hatteras sportfish was very well maintained but had acquired a smell from the AC units which was virtually inaccessable and Bluestar was able to clean the ducting, coils, and blowers effectively with their specialized system and tools.
They are now installing air purifiers on each air handler to help with future mold issues.
I would reccomend them to anyone looking to improve air quality on their yacht.

April 12, 2018  

All the personal of Bluestar Marine are fantastic.
On time, great attitude, professional, polite and on budget. What else do you want?
They are the solution for your a/c problems.

March 12, 2018  

Bluestar Marine should be the standard business model for the marine industry or any other service business.
As always, they do what they say. Bluestar crew work diligently to provide the optimum service and technology available.
Please continue your outstanding service and support.

January 6, 2018  

Bluestar Marine has set the bar for independent contractors in the marine industry.
They exceeded my expectations with their crews work ethic, dependability, organization, and detail to the project. Very impressed! Thank you for a job well done!

November 19, 2017  

Bluestar did a fantastic job in ridding our yacht of a serious mold issue that was discovered right after I was hired as Captain.
They are prompt, very hard working, tent and seal each area worked on and were very thorough.
In addition to doing a great job on the interior, they are familiar with yachts and respect your boat by taking the proper precautions with their equipment and supplies to ensure the boat is properly protected from scratches, stains and other accidents.
I would definitely recommend their services to my fellow Captains and yacht owners for any future needs.

October 24, 2017  

Bluestar Marine was tasked with cleaning the A/C ducting and associated equipment of a 17 year old motor-yacht due to mould and dust build-up.
As the cleaning progressed, it became obvious the state of the ducting was far worse than initially thought.
A 12 day project turned into almost 3 weeks. The results were spectacular and well worth the expense.
A clean and certified yacht with the typical "musty yacht smell" eliminated. The Bluestar team was Fantastic.
Everyday, work commenced on time and finished at 7pm in the evening with no complaints.
I highly recommend Bluestar Marine for duct cleaning and mould removal.

October 2, 2017  

Bluestar Marine performed a very thorough and professional service on board our 155' vessel. The entire team were efficient, honest and professional.
We will be using them again in the future for our ventilation cleaning requirements and will recommend them to others in our industry.

August 2, 2017  

Bluestar Marine cleaned our entire 40 meter yacht of mold and went above and beyond what I expected. Their crews and team leaders were very professional, clean, tidy, careful and thorough with great attention to detail.
Bluestar repaired and replaced ducting that they found to be inadequate and also carried out many minor repairs as they moved through the yacht.
Definitely left the yacht much better than when they first came on board.
I highly recommend Bluestar and would fly them to yards outside Florida without a second thought as well.
Captain Lloyd Bernard.

June 6, 2017  

I would like to personally Thank You and Your Team for helping out Motor Yacht BW over the past few months. You and your team have been a joy to work with. Everyone on your team came to the vessel with smiles on and were happy to jump in and get the job done. They were all very professional and kept their areas very clean and tidy. I really appreciate all the time spent on making sure the job was done right the first time and showing us the before and after pictures with all the vents and air handlers onboard. WOW.... What a difference you made!!

Thank you for working with our schedule and inside our timeline. I also appreciate you being able to get those products to us before we had to depart the country. They really made a big difference for the crew and guests onboard.

I wish you all the best moving forward. If anyone has any questions or concerns about your ability to get the job done feel free to have them send me an email or give me a call and I have no problem explaining how great you and your team truly are.

Thanks again for all your time and hard work!!

March 31, 2017  

Thank you to everyone at Bluestar Marine for an outstanding service. Bluestar Marine completed a thorough mold inspection followed by remediation onboard a 123’ motor yacht. Bluestar inspected and cleaned each air handler to an impeccable standard that created a clean, safe environment for all. Upon completion of the project, the air and atmosphere onboard was fresh, clear, and uncontaminated by mold and debris.
Gus and Fernando provided appropriate follow up as needed. Every member of the Bluestar team was efficient, pleasant, and above all, professional. I have continued to use Bluestar Marine services for additional projects. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for quality services.
Richard, Yacht Blackhawk

November 1, 2016  

I wanted to take a moment and let you know how satisfied we have been with the service Bluestar Marine provides.
As you know, I have contracted Bluestar Marine on a 150’ and a 200’ yacht for mold remediation.
On both occasions, at the owner’s request, we had an outside laboratory come and test the boats once Bluestar was complete. The additional inspections showed zero mold once you were done.
You and your crew were professional, friendly, very polite and a pleasure to work with.
A sincere thanks to all of you Gus! I would recommend Bluestar Marine to anyone who asked.
Kind regards,
Tom

May 31, 2016  

It was a pleasure working with you and your team at Blue Star. I have never worked with a group of people (company) in Fort Lauderdale as happy, well mannered, clean and efficient as Blue Star. I was impressed from start to finish.
I loved the detailed initial consultation with a lab report to assess whether the work was actually required.
Great to see that Gus and Fernando would make visiting the boat a priority multiple times per week to assess the time line.
Your onsite supervisor always made sure I was made aware of problems you found so we could “do the job right” and have a lasting end result.
Your team was very aware of the delicate nature of a yacht interior and always made sure the correct measures were taken in protecting the vessel while work was underway. They always take pride in their work and you can see that in the results achieved.
All in all I would recommend Blue Star to any Yacht or Business and I will definitely be using Blue Star for all my future HVAC cleaning solutions.

January 27, 2016  

Thanks to you and your guys for doing an amazing job on board our boat P2 we are very happy with your service. I will recommend Blue Star Marine to other engineers in the industry.

October 1, 2015  

Bluestar Marine were contracted to clean and sanitize the air handlers and ducting onboard. From the time they started they worked long hours to maintain the agreed schedule. They were always polite and took great care to protect the interior surfaces. When sections of flexible ducting were found to be damaged or incorrectly installed we were informed and repaired to a good standard and charged at a reasonable extra cost. Advice was always give on simple ways to improve and maintain the air quality onboard.
The improvement in air quality was immediately noticeable.
We would not hesitate to use this company again in the future.

August 4, 2015  

Thank you and we all appreciate the hard dirty work your team did for the boat.
Your team did a stand-up job and they are to be complimented!!

June 13, 2015  

We booked them in last minute, and despite having a full schedule already, they worked tirelessly to complete the job. They were on always on time and willing to work any hours to accommodate the boat. They would even bring to my attention possible improvements, and then source the materials and make the modifications themselves. they earned my trust rightaway, and so, I didn't feel the need to look over their shoulders. Big stress relief! They worked carefully, and always protected the interior from damage. 1st rate company. I recommend them to anyone needing this type of service.

May 6, 2015  

Thanks for the excellent work. You will be our specialists from now on.
Please thank all of your crew from all of us. All the best.

March 5, 2015  

Blue Star Marine's crew were professional, courteous, tidy and quick. I would happily have them back aboard the boat.

December 10, 2014  

I felt it was a very fair price for there service and workers did a good job being careful not to damage any interior as well as thorough in their job.

November 6, 2014  

It is with great pleasure that I am writing to thank you for the great service and excellent job you and your crew did in assisting us with our mold problem recently. I have been a captain on megayachts for over 20 years and have never been in a situation where I've taken over a vessel that was permeated with mold as this was. Leaking and saturated A/C chilled water lines was the primary culprit, but some other leaking in the overhead was also the primary factor in initially providing the perfect environment for mold infestation. Most of the headliners were affected, much of the backing for the headliners was disgusting and completely covered with mold and required removal as well. Your team arrived and began treating the air immediately and then removed all the affected portable headliners, cleaned and sealed the affected areas. All the airhandlers were removed from the boat and sanitized. When they came back on they looked brand new. At your suggestion we also installed UV purifiers to keep the interior from having this problem again.

Your crew was very professional and keep the areas clean during the nasty process of removing the problem. They cleaned up daily after themselves and were very respectful of the vessel.

I hope never to have this situation occur on my vessel again, but I'm grateful to know who to contact in future if this does occur. Thanks for doing a great job!

November 5, 2014  

This summer we experienced an internal mold outburst in all of our air handlers and associated ducting. We took a chance with Blue Star and and are very happy we did. Their service was extremely thorough, the employees are some of the most professional and polite I have encountered in 15 years of professional yachting. There was an immediate difference noticed in the air quality. I would highly recommend their services to anyone. Job well done!!! Thank you all at Blue Star Marine.

October 29, 2014  

What an immediate difference! The air quality was obvious once these guys had completed their task. They were thorough and did an impeccable and meticulous job. The interior of the boat was a pleasure to be in compared to before they serviced the air handlers. I definitely recommend this service.

June 24, 2014  

Bluestar Marine were contracted to clean our AC ducts and airhandlers. They were very professional in their approach and took great care to protect the working areas. We were under a tight schedule and without complaints the staff of Bluestar Marine worked into the evenings in order to stay on target. I have no reservations of using the Bluestar team again